Find Me in Chicken Soup for the Soul: My Kind of America

COMING AUGUST 29, 2017 - Find best-selling author, Leo Pacheco, in My Kind of Country, the newest edition of the Chicken Soup for the Soul book series. You will find his story, An Encounter with the President, in the new edition, recounting his invitation and visit to the White House.

The book is currently available to pre-order through for $14.95 (paperback) | $9.99 (eBook).

More than ever, Americans are refocusing on what we are known for: kindness, tolerance and compassion. This is not a book about politics. This is a book about people — one at a time — doing what we do best. These 101 stories proudly serve as testimony that America is still a country filled with good people who volunteer in our communities, help people who need help, and pride ourselves on

doing the right thing. Our huge and varied country is known for tolerance, energy, and spirit. We are proud of our inclusive and welcoming attitude, no matter our color, our country of origin, our sexual identity, or our religion. This is a book about hope and the true American spirit. It reminds us that a kind America is everyone’s kind of America.

"It is an honor and a privilege to have Chicken Soup for the Soul publish one of my stories," Leo says, "It is one of the most notable book series in American history, and I am so honored to be a part of it."

Chicken Soup for the Soul is also considering three other stories for future planned editions.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Instagram
  • YouTube